The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) and CBC announced the final list of performers and presenters to appear on The 2019 JUNO Awards Broadcast, hosted by Sarah McLachlan. The 2019 JUNO Awards will be live from Budweiser Gardens in London, ON on Sunday, March 17 at 8 PM ET and broadcast live on CBC, CBC Radio One, CBC Music, the free CBC Gem streaming service, and globally at

Critically acclaimed rock ‘n’ roll band, four-time JUNO Award winners and four-time 2019 nominees Arkells; gifted guitarist and melodist, two-time JUNO Award winner Bahamas; popular hip-hop recording artist and three-time 2019 JUNO Award nominee NAV and host of the evening, 12-time JUNO Award winner and Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee, Sarah McLachlan (alongside JUNO Award winners Whitehorse) will all grace the stage for Canada’s most exciting night in music. These talented artists will join previously confirmed performers bülow, Cœur de Pirate and Loud, Corey Hart, Jeremy Dutcher with Blake Pouliot, Loud Luxury and The Reklaws.

The 2019 JUNO Award presenters include: Amanda Parris, host of CBC Arts: Exhibitionists, The Filmmakers, From the Vaults and Marvin’s Room on CBC Music, three-time 2019 JUNO Award nominee Hubert Lenoir, Canada’s Godfather of hip-hop Maestro Fresh Wes, political satirist and author Rick Mercer, award-winning Toronto Star journalist, author and the 2018 CBC Massey Lecturer, Tanya Talaga, and in a special MusiCounts segment host Sarah McLachlan will present alongside Meriel Reed, a young artist and member of MusiCounts recipient organization London Girls Rock Camp.

Sarah McLachlan, will also induct legendary singer-songwriter Corey Hart into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame.

Additional award presenters for the evening feature some of the most notable names in Canada:, 2019 Humanitarian Award Presented by Music Canada recipient and Canadian icon David Foster, singer-songwriter, broadcaster, composer, activist and 2019 JUNO Award nominee Elisapie Isaac, cross-genre sensation, singer-songwriter and 2018 JUNO Breakthrough Artist of the Year award winner Jessie Reyez, up-and-coming recording artist and 2019 JUNO Award nominee KILLY, Simu Liu of CBC’s award-winning comedy Kim’s Convenience, Olympic Gold winning figure skater Tessa Virtue, and The Honourable Pablo Rodriguez, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Multiculturalism. 

Tickets are still available online at, by phone at 1-866-455-2849 and in-person at the Courtesy Ford Box Office at Budweiser Gardens (Located at Gate 1).


No comments: