Grammy-nominated rapper, singer and producer Tory Lanez releases highly-anticipated The New Toronto 3, following a record-breaking 360K viewers tuning into his IG live show “Quarantine Radio” on Thursday, days after he was kicked off the platform with the viral tag #FreeTory. The new project includes chart-topping singles “Who Needs Love,” “Do The Most,” and “Broke In A Minute,” and is the latest installment in Lanez’s rap-leaning ‘The New Toronto’ series, which features harder beats and more lyrical wordplay. This follows his most recent Chixtape 5, the fifth release in his popular throwback series, that was released in November of last year.

Lanez is the current comedy standout amongst the latest trend of celebrities hosting their own shows on IG live to entertain, which started as people around the world were urged to social distance during the COVID-19 quarantine. His show “Quarantine Radio,” targeting youth popular culture, is the highest-rated show in IG Live history garnering over 360K live viewers, and remains prominent in the music industry trend of IG shows that started as everyone was urged to social distance during the COVID-19 quarantine. To date celebrities such as Tiffany Haddish, Megan Thee Stallion, Drake, Justin Bieber, Chris Brown, Steve Aoki, Timbaland and DMX have made guest appearances, while The Weeknd, Diddy, Diplo, Wiz Khalifa, Rob Kardashian, Nate Robinson, Tinsahe and thousands of others are tuning in to watch Tory’s antics.

The New Toronto 3 is Lanez’s most succinct and robust mixtape yet. Opening with “Pricey & Spicy,” Lanez brings his signature dark entrance, and makes references to “Talk To Me Nice / Fargo Season” from The New Toronto 2. It is a calling card to Lanez’s establishments and new high-status displaying the theme for the rest of the mixtape. Lanez recruits California singer Mansa on smooth, feel-good track “10 F*CKS” and New York rapper Lil Tjay for aggressive and up-tempo, “Accidents Happen.” While receiving Lanez’s signature harmonious high-pitch vocals that are typically seen in the Chixtape series, the mixtape brings a contrasting side of Lanez through the mixture of thunderous rap flows along with his honest and gritty flair to each track.

The mixtape stays true to the previous two mixtapes in the series ending with “MSG 4 GOD’S CHILDREN,” which Lanez pours out real-life struggles on a nostalgic looped sample and somber instrumentals. Each of "The New Toronto" installments is a personal evolution that seamlessly weaves Lanez’s heartbreaks, the struggles he’s endured, and overcoming the stereotypes of a Black man, narrated through his R&B and hardcore unapologetic rap styles to showcase his motivation and inspire the listener.


1. Pricey & Spicy
2. The Coldest Playboy
3. Stupid Again
4. 10 FUCKS f. Mansa
5. Dope Boy’s Diary
6. Accidents Happen f. Lil Tjay
7. Broke In A Minute
8. P.A.I.N
9. Adidas
10. Who Needs Love
11. Do The Most
12. Penthouse Red
13. Letter To The City 2
14. Back In Business
15. D.N.D.

Apple Music
Google Play